Some Armadillo protection

June 14, 2005

I recently put a set of Nimbus Armadillo tires on my Specialized Rockhopper. I’ve been using it for commuting and won’t be getting to the mountains for a while, so I ditched the MTB tires for some extra speed and flat resistence. These things are cranked to 100 psi, though the guy in the shop told me he puts his up to 125! Kabooom!!

I like my Rockhopper – I got one with front and rear discs, but I really want something with rear suspension too. Cycleways in Dublin has the Enduro reduced to about 1800 euros. Drool.

2 Responses to “Some Armadillo protection”

  1. Wilson Says:

    KZYQwebEUibkc

  2. JK Fowler Says:

    Hi there. Thought you might be interested in this: http://jkfowler.com/2009/11/11/armadillo/ . Cheers, JK


Leave a Reply

