Impressed by Omea Reader

May 3, 2006

Too many blogs, too little time. I’ve been looking for so so long for an RSS reader to grab and organise my favorite blogs. Every few months I’ve trawled around, picked the latest versions of a few I’ve looked at before, found a couple of new ones to try, and given them a quick look. I’m not looking for much, but it has consistently amazed (and disappointed) me that none of them were exactly what I wanted. Then the other day I did my trawl again, and the first one I came across was Omea Reader from JetBrains. Straight away I was intrigued, being familiar with the excellent Intellij IDEA. Sure enough, Omea rocks! Not only does it do blogs, but news feeds too, and a whole bunch of other stuff. How did I miss this before? Its been out for over a year and is now at a 2.1.4 release.

Leave a Reply

