New Cape Clear ESB University courses starting shortly

August 3, 2006

The Cape Clear ESB University is an educational and training initiative aimed at providing software developers, systems integrators and IT architects with the information and tools they need to ensure the success of their Service-Oriented Architecture (SOA) projects. These live educational webcasts, which will be held during the month of August, will support organizations in the design, development, deployment and management of SOA and ESB projects, using relevant business case examples.

You can register for these courses here.

The first course covers the Principles of SOA Design Using Enterprise Service Bus. This session focuses on the SOA creation process, principles of good SOA design, and the use of an ESB to enable SOA projects.

During this event you will learn:

– Service-Oriented Architecture: The accepted architecture for reducing development costs, increasing IT agility and improving IT/business alignment
– Enterprise Service Bus: The new technology platform for realizing SOA
– Standards: What are the standards that relate to SOA?
– True ESB: The standards-based ESB platform for SOA

On these courses you can learn how Enterprise Service Bus can Leverage your SOA Initiative.

The Cape Clear ESB University has been designed to accommodate the diverse needs of those who are responsible for creating a SOA strategy, design and implementation, helping to ensure projects result in reduced development costs, and increased business agility.

The ESB University webcasts will include sessions on the following topics:
– Course 1: The Principles of SOA Design Using Enterprise Service Bus
– Course 2: SOA–Introduction to Process Orchestration and Top Down Service Design
– Course 3: Mapping and Transforming Diverse Data Formats Using SOA
– Course 4: Service Enablement and Quality of Service with SOA

Sign up now!

—————————————

Course 1, August 9, 2006

8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM GMT

The Principles of SOA Design Using Enterprise Service Bus

—————————————

Course 2, August 16, 2006

8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM GMT

SOA – Introduction to Process Orchestration and Top Down Service Design

—————————————

Course 3, August 23, 2006

8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM GMT

Mapping and Transforming Diverse Data Formats Using SOA

—————————————

Course 4, August 30, 2006

8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT/4 PM GMT

Service Enablement and Quality of Service with SOA

—————————————

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: