So many iPhones

October 28, 2009

On the back of Apple’s best quarter ever, with sales of 7.4 million iPhone units, comes the not surprising news that the iPhone enjoys 30% of (some) market share in the US. Yes, I know, lies, damned lies and … but anyway, I was at a kind of Workday techie conference recently, at which there were some 24 techies. I reckon about 18 had iPhones. A much higher percentage amongst geeks then. And my better half wants one, it took her about a month of my “there’s an app for that”.

Leave a Reply

